brkillo.blogg.se

Kitchen cabinet planner ikea
Kitchen cabinet planner ikea





kitchen cabinet planner ikea
  1. #Kitchen cabinet planner ikea install
  2. #Kitchen cabinet planner ikea full
  3. #Kitchen cabinet planner ikea tv

Between then and now, the service could have improved.

kitchen cabinet planner ikea

My dilemma was that the bad review was written in 2014.

kitchen cabinet planner ikea kitchen cabinet planner ikea

#Kitchen cabinet planner ikea install

To my alarm, reviews of IKEA kitchen were scarce – it was as though few Singaporeans chose to install IKEA kitchen cabinets!Įven worse, most of my searches returned an infamous review by someone who had a prolonged and disastrous experience with using IKEA Kitchen Planner (that was when I got to know this term and that I need not buy and install the kitchen cabinets on my own like we do for other IKEA products (think “Billy Bookcase”)). Not the one to rely on one source of review, I went online to do my research. He went on to tell me that “there was no backing for the cabinets” and that the cabinets were “hung on rails” and not nailed into the wall, hence the propensity to fall apart. With the pressure to commit to my ID so that we could start work asap, I told him to remove the kitchen component from the quote, so that I could install IKEA kitchen cabinets.Īs expected, my ID started to passive aggressively tell me that it was OK I go for IKEA kitchen, just that his previous clients who went for IKEA kitchen met with several issues.įor example, the cabinets were so “fragile” that they “crashed overnight” after installation. My research on IKEA’s website narrowed down my choices: I could install a modular kitchen called METOD and based on my requirement to build 4.2m of bottom cabinet, the cost would come up to about S$1,000, which was ⅓ of the quote given by my contractor.

#Kitchen cabinet planner ikea tv

When my interior designer (ID) came back with the quote (which included a custom-made kitchen cabinet), I immediately thought of getting IKEA kitchen instead.Īt that stage of time, I didn’t know about “IKEA Kitchen Planner” – I just knew that IKEA offered kitchen cabinets, and that I should be able to buy and install them just like how we do for other furniture like study desks and TV consoles. With that, I went on a search for an interior designer. Other than getting a fresh coat of paint, the other big item I thought of getting was to redo the kitchen cabinets. When I bought my flat, my intention was to do a simple renovation. Read on for my personal experience on using IKEA Kitchen Planner!

  • Evaluation on IKEA Kitchen Planner Services and Product.
  • #Kitchen cabinet planner ikea full

    Consolidation of My Experience – Full Run Down of the “Right” Process for Engaging IKEA Kitchen Planner.Thought Process for Choosing to Use IKEA Kitchen Planner.I have divided my post into 4 parts, so you can jump straight to the relevant section if you’d like. By writing this experience down, I hope I can let my readers know the most efficient way to get through all this work, and save your trouble of figuring all this out yourself! It was my thought halfway through the process, when I got a major part of the procedures figured out. “If only someone had told me before this!” In retrospect, however, the entire process was quite straightforward, if you have an idea of what you are getting yourself into. There was literally little references online, much less on the expected outcome, to guide me through the whole DIY process. My decision to use IKEA Kitchen Planner was both easy and difficult.







    Kitchen cabinet planner ikea